Forgiveness

So yesterday I was up at 5:30, sat for my 20 minutes in Centering Prayer, ate breakfast and then drove to Winston-Salem for the Food Bank Conference. Got back to the shelter at 4:30, worked until 5:45, met a friend for dinner, back to work at 7 and left around 8:45pm for home. Showered, checked my email, visited with my husband and went to bed.

Around 1am I realized I did not blog. I thought about it and decided that it would be OK. I would write today and the world would not come to an end if I missed one day. The difference is…when I’ve tried journaling before, if I missed a day I managed to make that an excuse for stopping all together. I’m a different person now. Turning round ’til I turn round right.  Now, I still didn’t sleep much after that, but it wasn’t because of not journaling. It’s because I don’t know where I’m going now that I’m not heading towards the diaconate. But I’ll be alright. I’ll find my way again. I DID manage to post of Facebook a GOOD NEWS, which is my Pentecost pledge, if you will, that I took all for myself. Since the Holy Spirit has arrived (traditionally, if not actually) and we are to speak the Good News, I thought a little post on FB would be a good way to do that. So far it has gotten positive response which is, of course, Good News!

And I’ve found self-forgiveness for my non-blogging. Woo-hoo! Spiritual growth, man!

Leave a Reply

