Sliding Doors

Great movie, Sliding Doors. And something I’ve thought about for as long as I can remember. What would my life look like if I’d have done this instead of that? Even today, choices are chances and I have to choose. And sometimes I’m not even the one who makes the decision! For instance, being declined to become a representative to the Episcopal Church was not my choice but it is what it is.

Now some things in my past that I thought were tragedies turned out miracles so I really can’t say that this declination is a bad thing. It just feels that way right now. The Bishop told me to lick my wounds so that I will do here http://vallecrucishermitages.blogspot.com

I’m sure there in the future I will wonder what would have happened had I become Deacon Dawn, but maybe by then I’ll just laugh at my foolishness!

Leave a Reply

